Is El Royale casino legit?

According to our thorough review El Royale casino is safe to play, but Needs Improvement. Generally speaking the casino is licensed and established brand but as a drawback we need to mention the slow withdrawal times and the low withdrawal limits of only $9000 per month.

Anton Stoychev

Reviewed by

Anton Stoychev

Updated on

El Royale casino Needs Improvement

El Royale casino welcomes new players with sign up bonus up to €/$7,000 for Fiat and up to €/$9,500 for cryptocurrency method.

visit casino BROWSE LEGIT casinoS

🙋‍♂️ USER REVIEWS

3.0
Rated 3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5 stars (based on 14 reviews)
Excellent22%
Very good21%
Average21%
Poor7%
Terrible29%
leave a comment

🎁 WELCOME BONUS

100% up to €/$7,000 for Fiat payment methods and up to €/$9,500 for cryptocurrency

📆 ESTABLISHED

2020

✅ LICENSE JURISDICTION

Curaçao

🏛️ OWNER

Wonder Play Company N.V.

🗺️ LANGUAGES

English 🌎

⏱️ WITHDRAWAL TIMES

Crypto withdrawal: 1-3 business days

Bank transfer: Up to 5 business days

Credit/debit cards: 3-5 business days

📧 SUPPORT

Email: [email protected]

Live chat: 24/7 (EN)

💳 BANKING

PaymentMin DepositMax Monthly Withdrawal
Visa€/$30€/$9,000
Master Card€/$30€/$9,000
BitcoinBTC20€/$9,000
Bank TransferN/A€/$9,000
NeoSurf$10€/$9,000
Flexepin$20N/A
USDT$40N/A
Litecoin$20N/A
Discover$30€/$9,000
Ethereum$20N/A
American Express$30€/$9,000
Legit Casino » Reviews » El Royale Casino Review

El Royale Casino Review

Is El Royale casino legit?

El Royale Casino is a well-established online casino and betting site that is popular with a wide audience. It offers a fun and modern site that contains a wide variety of slots and casino games. The casino was founded in 2020 and is named after a famous hotel that was once owned by Frank Sinatra. The inspiration and idea for the site’s design came from the roaring 1920s, when New York’s entertainment and nightlife was glamorous parties, jazz music, celebrities’ private parties and lots of gambling.

El Royale represents great visuals and the platform theme stays true to the idea. If you enjoy casinos with great visual ideas make sure to check legit casino Las Atlantis which is sure to surprise you with not only looks, but welcome bonuses and ton of fun games awaiting.

Casino legitimacy

Casino advantages

El Royale Casino is an online platform owned by Wonder Play Company N.V., a company registered in Curacao with company registration number 162233. The casino is licensed in Curaçao under Gaming Service Provider License No. 365/JAZ NV to provide online gaming services.

Curacao and MGA licenses are among the most valued when it comes to casino legitimacy. That’s why we from Legit.casino can without a doubt recommend you legit casino Chipz which is not only trustworthy, but also secure and fun to interact. Casino enjoyers from Finland are sure to appreciate it.

Overall, the online opinion of users is good, with some noting that there are delays in payouts. This is of course a drawback that the casino is working on.

According to our LegitoMeter El Royale casino Needs Improvement

CASINO LEGIToMETER

El Royale casino Needs Improvement

Factors affecting our LegitoMeter

License

Withdrawal times

Winning limits

Support 24/7

Fair bonus terms

User ratings

Fake casino games

Withdrawal limits

Casino older than 12 months

Variety of payment methods

Fair terms and conditions

Related blacklisted casino

👍👎

Yes 👍

Slow 👎

No 👍

Yes 👍

No 👎

Positive 👎

No 👍

Low 👎

Yes 👍

Yes 👍

Yes 👍

No 👍

PLAY NOW

Latest user reviews

verifying is slow

Rated 3.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

This is the first online casino I have ever tried. Verifying my account was slow and they wanted to many documents. The site sometimes crashes when I play from my mobile phone, don’t have this problem on my laptop. I find withdrawals are kind of slow… I’m using Bank Transfer and I’m waiting weeks to get my winning.

Avatar for Morris Gere
Morris Gere

impressive design

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

I was very impressed by the design of their website, so retro and jazzy, it’s just so pleasant. I won 320 dollars from the welcome package yey, I requested a withdrawal and I received my money in a few days. They have good game collections and I love to play their slots machines. I like playing at this casino.

Avatar for Coralia Ninios
Coralia Ninios

verifying was hard

Rated 3.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

I will rate this site with three stars because I had a problem with verifying my account, it took them two weeks and In the meantime they kept asking for more papers. I finally started to play here last week and I win good money. I had a question about a bonus and support team responded quickly. For now, it’s good and I hope they keep it that way.

Avatar for Julia Novas
Julia Novas

they closed my account

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 17, 2024

I don’t usually leave negative comments, but I can’t let go this one. I really enjoyed playing at this website and all of the sudden I lost access to my account, it had an error which said that I’ve been restricted. I’ve played at many online casinos and this issue was new to me so I emailed customer service right away. Their answer was that I had violated their terms and conditions of use, they accused me of having a fake credit card. I had sent them documents from my bank that profs that I am the owner of this credit card and they haven’t bothered to give me a reply.

Avatar for Tobias Gataki
Tobias Gataki

SCAMERS AND LIARS

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 16, 2024

You need to stay away from this website, because it’s a total scam. First red flag was the verification process. It took me 2 weeks to get my account verified. They wanted me to send them so much personal information, like social security number. However, I did as they wanted. After two weeks of sending papers my account was finally verified and I started to play. Depositing was fast and easy. I won free spins on my first game. Then I decided to play with the free spins. I had the biggest luck and I won 4600 euro. I was so happy. I requested to withdrawal my winning. I got a message that my request was rejected. I emailed customer support and I explained them my situation. They said they will check what’s going on. Their “checking” took them a whole day. They said that I will not receive my winning until I send them verification documents. I got so mad because I ALREADY HAD DONE THAT. Ok, I tried to stay calm, BUT then they asked for my mother’s personal details and man, why?!?! Thankfully, my mother agreed to send them her in details. And guess what. It’s been a month. I haven’t received my winning. This casino is a scam, don’t play here, even if you win they won’t let you get your money.

Avatar for Theodor Novotney
Theodor Novotney

terrible experience

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 16, 2024

My experience with this casino is just terrible. They had voided my winning for the 3rd time this week. Support staff is so rude and don’t explain anything, they just shout me out from the live chat, unbelievable. This is the worst casino I’ve ever played at. Don’t waste your time playing here, stay far away from them!

Avatar for Carmen Rey
Carmen Rey

trashy casino

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 14, 2024

This casino is a complete trash. I waited a whole month to get verified. Their live chat is basically useless, because no one is there. I started to play and made a deposit of 20 dollars and I won 90 dollars. I wanted to cash out my winning but then I saw it was missing from my account. I’m still waiting for customer support’s respond. I strongly doubt that I will get any help, nor I will get my winning..

Avatar for Bea Torres
Bea Torres

They’re fair!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 12, 2024

I won 150 euro with only 10 euro deposit! Cashing out wasn’t very quick, but I got my money in a few days, which is convenient for me. I love playing their slots machines. I have so much fun on this website. Sure, I loose sometimes, but guys, it’s a casino, you can’t win all the time. It’s pretty good casino, fair and worthy. I’m giving them 5 stars!

Avatar for Aymar Lazcano
Aymar Lazcano

My story with El Royale Casino

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 12, 2024

El Royal are shining like a star. I am so thankful for their great customer support team. I won pretty decent amount of money and I tried to cash it out but my request was denied. I tried again several times and nothing. I tried to log in from my phone and then I could not access to my profile. Tried from different browsers, nothing. Tried again from my laptop, nothing. I thought they had deleted my account and I decided it’s time to write to the customer support services. To my surprise they were very understanding and polite. They told me that my account wasn’t deleted and that they detect some activity. We had realized that maybe my account was stolen. They requested a video call to proof my identity and I passed the verification process. Support team gave my matter to the police and later on they gave me information that some hackers got access to my account. Thankfully, they weren’t able to withdraw my winning.

Avatar for Matteo
Matteo

Good

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 12, 2024

I was very impressed by their website design, it looks great. Website has easy access and I love that it is mobile friendly since I mostly play from my smartphone. I win decent money here, I enjoy their games. Overall, the casino is good. The only thing that I don’t like it that payment is slow.

Avatar for Alonso
Alonso

I enjoy playing at El Royale Casino

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 9, 2024

I win quite often on this website and also they offer amazing daily bonuses. I like playing here and the only thing that I don’t like is that withdraw takes a few days, but I can live with that. They don’t delay my winnings more than three days and that suits me because I know exactly when I will get my money.

Avatar for Shelly M. S.
Shelly M. S.

Good bonus offers.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 5, 2024

They have so many good bonus offers. I always win something free spins or decent amount of money. Game selection is super. Customer service is helpful and always responds fast.

Avatar for Samir
Samir

slow payouts

Rated 3.0 out of 5
January 4, 2024

Registration and verification was fast. Luck was on my side and I won 100 euros from the Welcome bonus. There are many good games. I like their slot collection. It is terrible that withdraws takes couple of days. I guess I got used to the instant pay outs and I was a little disappointed that I had to wait several days to get my winnings

Avatar for Effe
Effe

very low daily withdraw limit

Rated 2.0 out of 5
January 3, 2024

I hate that the daily withdraw limit is only 2500 euros. Last month I won on a slot game 10 000 euros and I just now revived my winning. I have had problems with payouts before, it takes very long, no matter what payment method I use. There some very good games, and the list of software providers is good too, but I think I won’t play here again.

Avatar for Lora Javier
Lora Javier

Facts about the casino

Casino facts

El Royale Casino is an online betting platform that operates under certain rules. There are facts about the casino that are good to know before you start playing.

Available languages

The online platform supports only English in the current state, but can add more languages along the way.

Currencies available

The currencies handled by El Royale Casino are: Euros, US Dollars, Polish Zloty, Russian Rubles and Swedish Krona. In addition, the casino also works with cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and Tether. Please keep in mind that the currencies available depends on the country region.

Minimum deposit

The minimum deposit amount is €/$10, Bitcoin/LTC/ETH/USDT is €/$20 and Visa/ Mastercard: $30.

Minimum withdrawal

The minimum casino withdrawal is €/$150. In addition the daily limit is €/$2,500. For a week, the withdrawal limit is €/$3,000 and for a month it is €/$9,000.

SSL and security

All transactions made with El Royale Casino are confidential and protected by the industry-standard 256-bit SSL encryption protocol. All successful or attempted fraudulent activities are automatically reported to the appropriate authorities.

Average RTP

The payout percentage, called RTP, is different for each game. The average at El Royale Casino is around 98%.

El Royale casino review

Restricted countries

Casino disadvantages

El Royale Casino is restricted for use in the following countries: Netherlands, France, Denmark, United Kingdom, USA, Austria, Germany, Spain, Brazil, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Russia, Turkey, Ukraine. For the complete list please visit El Royale Terms and Conditions.

Available support

Support options here are email, phone or live chat.

Advantages and disadvantages

Casino pros and cons

We all know that in doing business we need to be perfect, honest and consistent, but unfortunately there is almost always more for a business to learn. This is of course a natural process of building customer trust and growing your brand. At El Royale Casino, we can see this process clearly.

Advantages

👍 Daily bonus offers for active players

👍 Loyalty program

👍 Cryptocurrencies available as payment options

👍 Generous promotion packages for new players

Disadvantages

👎 Winnings paid in installments extend the time it takes to receive full payments

👎 Bitcoin payouts can take up to 3 days

👎 Customer support via email is slow to respond

Casino bonuses and promotions

Casino bonuses

El Royale Casino offers a variety of bonuses, both for deposits with the currencies it works with, as well as for deposits in cryptocurrencies. You can win up to €/$7,000 from the Welcome Offer.

What are the sign-up bonuses

El Royale casino logo
www.elroyalecasino.com

Welcome bonus for 1st deposit

  • 100% up to €/$2,400
  • Wager: 40x bonus + deposit
  • Minimum deposit: €/$10
  • Max cashout: 30x deposit
  • Bonus code: GARNET
  • Valid for: new players only
El Royale casino logo
www.elroyalecasino.com

Welcome bonus package for 2nd and 3rd deposits

  • 100% up to €/$2,600 for both deposits made
  • Wager: 40x bonus + deposit
  • Minimum deposit: €/$10
  • Max cashout: 30x deposit
  • Bonus code: AGATE
  • Valid for: new and existing players

The minimum deposit is $10 for Neosurf, $20 for BTC, $20 for ETH, $20 for LTC, $20 for Flexepin, $20 for USDT, and $30 for a credit card. The maximum pledge allowed is €/$10. The maximum withdrawal is 30 times the deposit amount. Wagering requirements for the offer are 40 times the deposit plus the bonus amount. The games included in this bonus are: slots, real video slots series, keno, scratch cards, table games, blackjack, multi-hand video poker, video poker, three card poker.

El Royale casino logo
www.elroyalecasino.com

Welcome bonus package for 4th and 5th deposit

  • 100% up to €/$2,000 for both deposits made
  • Wager: 40x bonus + deposit
  • Minimum deposit: €/$10
  • Max cashout: 30x deposit
  • Bonus code: AMBER
  • Valid for: new and existing players

The offer is valid after providing the promo code as follows:

  • For first deposit code GARNET and a bonus up to €/$2,400.
  • For second and third deposit the code is AGATE and bonus up to €/$2,600.
  • For fourth and fifth deposit the code is AMBER and a bonus of €/$2,000.
El Royale casino logo
www.elroyalecasino.com

Welcome crypto bonus package for 5 deposits

  • 100% up to €/$9,500
  • Wager: 35x bonus + deposit
  • Minimum deposit: €/$1,000
  • Max cashout: 30x deposit
  • Bonus code: CRYPTOBONUS
  • Valid for: new and existing players

There is also a welcome bonus of up to $9,500 with a deposit in cryptocurrency. Minimum deposit is: $1,000 for BTC/LTC/ETH/USDT. The bonus amount can go up to $9,500. It is valid for the first 5 deposits. The maximum bet is $10. Maximum payout 30 times. The deposit requirement is 35 times (deposit + bonus). The games included in this bonus are: slots, real video slots series, keno, scratch cards, table games.
Offer is valid after providing promo code CRYPTOBONUS, which is valid once on one of the first 5 deposits and has a maximum payout of 30 times the deposit amount.

Other bonuses

In this section we will enlist some special bonus offers for El Royale casino users.

New game bonus package

El Royale casino logo
www.elroyalecasino.com

New game bonus package for 3 deposits

  • Up to €/$2,700 + 30 Free spins
  • Wager: 35x bonus + deposit
  • Minimum deposit: €/$10
  • Max cashout: 30x deposit
  • Bonus code: GEMSJAM
  • Valid for: new and existing players

The New game bonus package has promo code: GEMSJAM valid for use up to 3 times. The bonus package can reward players up to €/$2,700. The minimum deposit is €/$10 and there’s a wagering of 35 times bonus plus deposit.

Toda’s special bonus and 24/7 event bonus

Today’s special bonus is valid once per day with bonus code: ROYALHOUR. It doesn’t have a max cash out. The minimum deposit is again €/$10 and can reward players with up to 165%.

El Royale casino logo
www.elroyalecasino.com

Today’s special bonus

  • Up to 165% slots bonus
  • Wager: 35x bonus + deposit
  • Minimum deposit: €/$10
  • Max cashout: no max
  • Bonus code: ROYALHOUR
  • Note: Bonus is valid once a day
  • Valid for: new and existing players
El Royale casino logo
www.elroyalecasino.com

24/7 event bonus

  • Up to 165% slots bonus
  • Wager: 35x bonus + deposit
  • Minimum deposit: €/$10
  • Max cashout: no max
  • Bonus code: NIGHTSHOW
  • Valid for: new and existing players

The 24/7 event bonus can be claimed infinite times with bonus code: NIGHTSHOW. It provides the same rewards as Today’s special. The requirements are again the same, but the difference is the minimum deposit with cryptocurrency is €/$20. The cryptocurrency ,however, rewards players with extra 20%.

All-inclusive pass and Spins party bonuses

All-inclusive pass bonus has a minimum deposit of €/$75, wagering of 40x bonus and deposit and is valid 2 times per day. As a reward players can gain up to 125% on slots and cards. Don’t forget to use code: DRESSCODE.

El Royale casino logo
www.elroyalecasino.com

All-inclusive pass bonus

  • Up to 125% on slots and cards
  • Wager: 40x bonus + deposit
  • Minimum deposit: €/$75
  • Max cashout: no max
  • Bonus code: DRESSCODE
  • Note: Bonus is valid 2 times a day
  • Valid for: new and existing players
El Royale casino logo
www.elroyalecasino.com

Spins party bonus

  • Up to 100 Spins
  • Wager: 20x bonus + deposit
  • Minimum deposit: €/$35
  • Max cashout: no max
  • Bonus code: CHICAGO
  • Note: Bonus is valid 3 times a day
  • Valid for: new and existing players

Spins party bonus uses code: CHICAGO and can be claimed 3 times per day. Remember to deposit €/$35 and wager the deposit plus bonus 20 times before claiming the reward, which goes up to 100 spins for a selected game.

Are there reload bonuses

Yes, there are reload bonuses and they are part of the welcome package as mention on the section above. The welcome bonus package is divided in 5 deposits.

Birthday Bonuses

El Royale Casino does not provide birthday bonuses.

Refer a Friend Bonuses

El Royale Casino does not provide bonuses for referring a friend.

Refunds policy

In the event that a dispute arises regarding the outcome of any round of play, the Casino will take your complaint into consideration if submitted to the Company in writing within fourteen (14) days. In the event of a discrepancy between the result displayed in the customer’s casino software and the casino’s server software, the result from the casino’s server software will prevail.

Casino games and software providers

Casino games

The casino games at El Royale Casino are sorted into categories for faster and easier finding by players. Some of the most popular games on the online platform are:

  • 108 Heroes
  • 108 Heroes Multiplier Fortunes
  • 13
  • 1421 Voyages of Zheng He
  • 1429 Uncharted Seas
  • 1 Can 2 Can
  • 221 B Baker Street
  • 300 Shields
  • 3Elements
  • 3 Genie Wishes
  • 3 Kingdoms: Battle of Red Cliffs
  • 40 Thieves

As already mentioned, the games at El Royale Casino are divided into categories, with the categories being as follows:

  • Slots
  • Poker
  • Table
  • Specials
  • Blackjack
  • Popular
  • Last played

The software providers are some of the best in the industry, namely:

  • Microgaming
  • NetEnt
  • Betsoft
  • NextGen Gaming
  • 1x2Gaming
  • Genesis Gaming
  • Quickspin

Casino payment methods

Casino payment methods

El Royale Casino provides its customers with the maximum level of information security, eliminating any possible fraudulent web activity. The casino does not charge deposit fees for Visa, MC, BTC, Litecoin, Neosurf, Flexepin and is not responsible for fees charged by third party banking organizations involved in sending and/or processing customer deposits.

Deposit methods

For our user’s convenience we share the deposit methods in the table below. Make sure to check the Terms and condition as well as Banking section of El Royale casino webpage to see the available deposit and withdrawal option for each region.

El Royale casino deposit methods

Please note that ETH and Tether (USDT) may incur additional processing fees. Full details can be viewed upon transaction directly at the cashier.

Withdrawal methods

The withdrawal methods supported by El Royale Casino are:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Bitcoin
  • Bank Wire
El Royale casino withdrawal methods

Deposit and withdrawal times

Casino withdrawal times

The casino provides customers with a wide range of banking options according to their preferences. It is advisable to familiarize yourself with the time frames and restrictions for each option before submitting a withdrawal request. Please be sure to provide the casino with valid and accurate personal information before requesting a payout.

  • Visa / Mastercard – 3 to 5 business days
  • Bank Transfer – up to 5 business days
  • Bitcoin – 1 to 3 business days

All payout options may be subject to additional processing time in accordance with international business practice. If the currency selected by the customer at registration does not match the provided bank account currency, the bank will charge an exchange fee and process the transaction at current rates.

The deposit times are usually instant with delays of no more than 15 minutes. With the provided deposit times please keep in mind that sometimes there can be additional transaction processing time which can lead up to a day. In case you are experiencing payment deposit or withdrawal issue contact the support services.

Verification

Casino verification

In the interest of secure play and safe payout validation, customers will be asked to provide several documents listed below:

  • ID (driver’s license, ID card, passport). Please make sure to take a picture of both sides of the document
  • A selfie of the player with his ID card as proof
  • Bank statement or utility bill

In order to make withdrawals the player needs to also provide El Royale casino with picture of credit/debit card (they need only the first 6 digits and the last 4 digits of the card – the other numbers can be blurred) as well as Account validation form.

The verification process lasts 2-3 business days and once the process is complete the user is notified via a provided email.

Final words

El Royale Casino is an online platform offering a variety of games, promotions and rewards for its players. The casino is trying hard to establish itself in the US market, but there is still a lot to be desired in terms of customer service and speed in payouts. On the plus side, the casino doesn’t charge withdrawal fees, uses high transaction security and works with cryptocurrencies. Hopefully, the operator will find the right strategy and the right approach in the difficult process of building a reliable gaming site.

What’s your experience with El Royale casino? Leave a review

Frequently asked questions

How can I use my bonus money?

You can use your bonus money playing all types of games included in your promotion. The two exceptions are live dealer games and progressive jackpot network games.

Can I play El Royale on my iPhone/Android?

Yes, the mobile version of El Royale Casino is compatible with any iOS or Android device.

Is El Royale casino legit?

Yes, El Royale is legit casino with license from Curacao and license no.365/JAZ NV.

Photo of author

Anton Stoychev

Anton is the one who founded Legit.Casino in 2022. He is an avid content creator and web designer. His interest in casinos dates back to 2016, when he created his first gambling affiliate website. Anton cares a lot about the legitimacy of online casino operators and the final rating of every casino review on the site is his. Anton is the one who invented our Legitometer as a tool for evaluating online casinos. The idea for the Casino Legitometer came after Anton was repeatedly scammed by dishonest casinos.